10 people receive the Joy Bangla Youth Award 2022

ICT Advisor to the Prime Minister and Chairman of CRI, Sajeeb Wazed Joy on Saturday presented the Joy Bangla Youth Award 2022 to the winners during a ceremony at the Sheikh Hasina National Institute for Youth Development in Savar, La outskirts of town.

At the sixth edition of the event, 10 youth organizations received the award in five categories, reports BSS.

The winners in the “Climate and Innovation” category are Robolife Technologies (Joy Barua) and BK School and Research (Bijon Kumar).

Boson Biggan Sangho (Muhammad Majedur Rahman) and Ucchash (Prasenjit Kumar Saha) won the award in the “Community Wellbeing” category.

In the “Culture and Communication” category, the winners are Youth Planet (ABM Mahmudul Hasan) and BigyanPriyo (Muhammad Saon Mahmud).

Mojar School (Aryan) and Milon Smriti Pathagar (Asaduzzaman) received the award in the “Skills and Employment” category.

Switch Bangladesh Foundation (Md Mainul Ahsan), Bindu Women Development Organization (Jannatul Mawa) received the award in the “Social Inclusion” category.

These 10 organizations were selected from more than 600 applications.

Apart from the award, two people received the “Lifetime Joy Bangla Youth Award” for their special contributions to the country.

Cartoonist and editor of ‘Unmad’ magazine Ahsan Habib and writer-researcher Youngguang Mro received the lifetime achievement award. Habib got the award in the “Pathfinder” category while Mro in the “Writing and Research” category.

The award is designed to recognize young changemakers across the country, help them network with each other, and improve the services they already provide to their communities.

Since its inception in November 2014, Young Bangla, the youth wing of the Research and Information Center (CRI), has awarded the Joy Bangla Youth Award to young people and youth organizations successfully involved in changing the social paradigm in their respective fields.

About the author